BF4Central - All about Battlefield 4

Everything you need to know about Battlefield 4 vehicles

A complete breakdown of all the BF4 vehicles, including tanks, jets, helicopters, boats, and many more.

Our Battlefield 4 “everything you need to know” series continues with all the vehicles the game has to offer. Be sure to check out our previous entry for all the maps in the game.

Battlefield 4 offers more vehicles than any other game in the series, at least when it ships. The game ships with a total of 35 vehicles, spread across five categories and three factions. For the first time in the series, attack boats are represented as well, paving the way for naval combat. Here’s the complete breakdown of all the Battlefield 4 vehicles.

Tanks and armored vehicles

Battlefield 4 armored vehiclesBig, armored vehicles are the staple of the franchise, and Battlefield 4 features more of them than any other game in the series before. Each of the three factions feature one main battle tank and one main APCs / IFV. Each faction has one armored anti-air vehicle as well. Additionally, there are several unique vehicles that can be used by all factions, such as the mobile artillery.

Jets and helicopters

Battlefield 4 aircraftBattlefield 4 brings back some of the popular jets and helicopters, and for the first time, it features a new class of fighter jets: stealth fighters. Each of the three factions has their own dedicated stealth jet and ground attack jet. For helicopters, each faction also has a main attack helicopter and transport helicopters.

Boats and transport vehicles

Battlefield 4 transportFor the first time, Battlefield 4 features attack boats, as well as regular transport boats. The attack boats are not faction-specific, and are available only on maps with large water/sea areas, such as Paracel Storm. The game also includes various land transport vehicles, including brand new armored transport such as the American MRAP vehicle.

Vehicle unlocks

Each of the vehicle groups has their own dedicated unlocks. The vehicle unlocks range from cosmetic (camos), to offensive weapons, to defensive countermeasures, and more, depending on the vehicle. Players earn unlocks for each vehicle group, rather than for each individual vehicle. For example, playing and earning points in any tank will result in unlocks available for all tanks.

Vehicles in DLC

DICE has confirmed that new vehicles will be a part of the upcoming DLC expansions. Five expansions have been confirmed so far, the first one being China Rising, followed by Second Assault. Both are expected to be released later this year.

Sharing is caring!



  1. bart
    October 26th, 2013 at 3:59 pm

    F35 instead of raptor.

    • Man
      October 26th, 2013 at 4:37 pm

      Agreed. F-35 Lightning instead of F-22 Raptor.

      • YouGuysAreTrolls
        October 27th, 2013 at 4:30 am

        Are you guys serious??
        F-22 Raptor > F35

  2. whatever_sa
    October 27th, 2013 at 4:01 am

    Still no blackhawk, stealth black hawk or apache. i thought it’s supposed to be a modern war game.

  3. Alex
    October 27th, 2013 at 4:44 am

    bart / man, this isn’t a “wishful list” this is what’s been confirmed.

    The F-22 was, apparently, mistakingly confirmed as the US jet. Instead, the confirmed jet is the F-35….. Fu.

    Unless, of course, BF4Central has more updated and confirmed SOURCES that say otherwise.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *